Spexhall & Wissett WI

Founded in 1920, Spexhall & Wissett WI has around 24 members. Meetings are normally held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at Spexhall or Wissett Village Hall, starting at 7.30pm. 7pm from Jan 2018. Visitors and new members are always welcome.

Location & Map

Meeting Address: Spexhall or Wissett Village Hall Wissett Village Hall IP19 0JE

GPS Coordinates: 52.368649, 1.492885

Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Venue Price
Drawing, Illustration and Design by S.Govier talk/workshop for portraits (from photos) and still life Tuesday 25th February 2020 @ 7.00pm Spexhall Village Hall
Centenary Celebration Refreshments with previous members to celebrate our 100th Birthday Tuesday 24th March 2020 Wissett Village Hall
Harry and Meghan's wedding invitation Helen Reeve about wedding Tuesday 28th April 2020 @ 7.00pm Spexhall Village Hall
Chelsea Gold Jane Bastow on her Chelsea achievement Tuesday 19th May 2020 @ 7.00pm Wissett Village Hall
Iris Folding Cards Ann Wilding from Iris Folding Cards Tuesday 23rd June 2020 @ 7.00pm Spexhall Village Hall
Musical Evening Megan Wisdom presents a musical evening Tuesday 28th July 2020 @ 7.00pm Wissett Village Hall
Alert Assistance Dogs Norma Howell from Alert Assistance Dogs Tuesday 25th August 2020 @ 7.00pm Spexhall Village Hall
Dad's Army David Steward, the history of Dad's Army TV programme Tuesday 22nd September 2020 @ 7.00pm Wissett Village Hall
Christmas Pottery Wendy Card with a Christmas themed workshop Tuesday 27th October 2020 @ 7.00pm Spexhall Village Hall
A.G.M. and Craft Show A.G.M. preceded by Craft Show Tuesday 24th November 2020 @ 7.00pm Wissett Village Hall
Christmas Celebrations tbc Tuesday 15th December 2020 @ tbc tbc

Spexhall & Wissett WI's Additional Activities

Walking Group

Contacting Spexhall & Wissett WI

If you would like to know more about Spexhall & Wissett WI, becoming a member, or if you would like to come along to a meeting to see what we do, please do get in touch. We are always delighted to greet new members and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome. You can contact us by using our contact form.

Contact Spexhall & Wissett WI