Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Visit to Bletchley Park Explore the home of British code breaking and see what life was like for those who worked there during the war Saturday 12th May 2018 tba Open Saturday 14th April 2018
Lotions and Cream Learn how to make your own moisturiser, hand cream and deodorant. Saturday 14th April 2018 @ 10am to 3pm £20 Open Friday 9th March 2018
Sing in the Spring! Come and join us as we welcome in the Spring at our Singing Day. Saturday 10th March 2018 @ 10am for 10.30am start £15 (£16 non-members) Open Friday 2nd February 2018
Skin and Bones Hear from a dermatologist, two orthopaedic surgeons and a gynaecologist Wednesday 21st March 2018 @ 2pm £5 inc. refreshments Full Friday 2nd February 2018
Whist and Scrabble Afternoon Enjoy lunch followed by whichever game you prefer. Tuesday 17th April 2018 @ Doors open at 12.30pm for lunch at 1pm £8 Open Friday 9th March 2018
Darts Pairs Are you up for the challenge? Monday 30th April 2018 @ 7pm £8 per pair Open Friday 23rd March 2018
Kurling, Coffee and Cake - Wangford Try this version of kurling while safe and warm inside. Wednesday 21st February 2018 @ Session 1: 10am Session 2: 12.30 £8 Full Wednesday 17th January 2018
Kurling, Coffee and Cake - Earl Stonham Send a “stone” from one end of a court to a target at the other. Thursday 22nd February 2018 @ Session 1: 10am Session 2: 12.30 £8 Open Wednesday 17th January 2018
Federation Annual Meeting Make sure you’ve nothing else in your diary on Tuesday 6th March Tuesday 6th March 2018 £7.50 Open Friday 19th January 2018
Singing Day Spring is in the Air – Let’s sing! Saturday 10th March 2018 @ 10am for 10.30am £15 for members, £16 for non-members Open Friday 2nd February 2018
Spring Quiz Join us for an evening of fun! Monday 26th March 2018 @ 7pm for 7.30pm £24 per team of 6 Open Friday 2nd February 2018
Springtime in Holland! Including Koekenhof Gardens, Amsterdam and Kasteel de Haar Thursday 19th April 2018 - Tuesday 24th April 2018 £590 for members and £595 for non-members, single room supplement £165 Open
Durham and the North East Visit the castles and cathedrals of north east England Thursday 26th July 2018 - Tuesday 31st July 2018 £380 for members, £390 for non-members. Single room supplement is £100. Open Sunday 1st July 2018
Northern Ireland Adventure by ferry For those who prefer not to fly Sunday 4th November 2018 - Sunday 11th November 2018 £720 members and £730 non-members Open
Northern Ireland Adventure by air Visit Belfast, Londonderry and the countryside of Northern Ireland Sunday 28th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018 £610 members and £620 non-members. Single room supplement is £140 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status