Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Visit to the British Schools Museum See how education has changed over the last 200 years Tuesday 5th September 2017 £30 (£32 for non-members) Open Tuesday 1st August 2017
Make Model & Munch Buffet lunch and Show and Tell by our very talented members. Thursday 21st September 2017 £16 Open
Holiday in Dorset Staying in Bournemouth and exploring places of interest in Dorset Monday 25th September 2017 - Friday 29th September 2017 £330 for members and £340 for non-members (single room supplement £80) Open
Carpet Bowls Tournament Teams of 4 WI members are invited for this year's event Thursday 19th October 2017 @ Entry from 6.30pm for a 7pm start £16 per team Open Friday 29th September 2017
London Theatre outing Matinee performance, overnight in London and a tour of the Royal Albert Hall. Wednesday 1st November 2017 - Thursday 2nd November 2017 £135, non-members £145, single room supplement £50 Open
Landscape Picture Workshop Use quick and simple appliqué techniques to make your own landscape picture Saturday 7th October 2017 @ 10.00am - 3.00pm £17 Open Friday 1st September 2017
Farming in the 21st Century Farmers, students and distributors offer their take on where farming is going in post Brexit Britain Wednesday 18th October 2017 @ 10.30am to 3pm £8 including lunch Open Friday 15th September 2017
An Autumn Evening of Fun and Entertainment Our annual autumn event - this year with two speakers. Monday 23rd October 2017 @ 7:30pm (Bar open from 6:30pm) £7 Open Friday 8th September 2017
A Platinum Party Come to our very own Royal Tea Party to mark the platinum wedding anniversary of the Queen and Prince Philip Saturday 18th November 2017 @ 2pm £8 Open Friday 6th October 2017
A Platinum Party - alternative date An alternative date for our very own Royal Tea Party to mark the platinum wedding anniversary of the Queen and Prince Philip Tuesday 21st November 2017 @ 2pm £8 Open Friday 6th October 2017
Which Resolutions Meeting Why not make your voice count? Monday 6th November 2017 @ 9:45 am £6 Open Friday 29th September 2017
Indian Day A day featuring all things Indian in aid of the fish project. Wednesday 8th November 2017 @ 10am to 4pm £18 to include lunch Open
Sugar Paste Workshop Make a wired wreath of Christmas roses, buds and leaves for your Christmas cake Wednesday 15th November 2017 @ 9.30am for a 10am start £20 Open
Elegant Beaded Bauble Make your Christmas glitter this year! Saturday 2nd December 2017 @ 10am until 3.30pm tba Open
December Short Break Birmingham Christmas market, Cadbury World, Aston Hall and the British Motor Museum Tuesday 5th December 2017 - Friday 8th December 2017 £310 for members and £320 for non-members (single room supplement £60) Open
Springtime in Holland! Including Koekenhof Gardens, Amsterdam and Kasteel de Haar Thursday 19th April 2018 - Tuesday 24th April 2018 £590 for members and £595 for non-members, single room supplement £165 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
Durham and the North East Holiday to the north east of England Sunday 22nd July 2018 Open
Northern Ireland Adventure Ferry or fly holiday options. Wednesday 15th August 2018 Open