Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Elegant Beaded Bauble Make your Christmas glitter this year! Saturday 2nd December 2017 @ 10am until 3.30pm tba Open
December Short Break Birmingham Christmas market, Cadbury World, Aston Hall and the British Motor Museum Tuesday 5th December 2017 - Friday 8th December 2017 £310 for members and £320 for non-members (single room supplement £60) Closed
Christmas Carol Concert - Ipswich Carols and readings for the festive season Monday 11th December 2017 @ 2pm £4.50 Open Monday 11th December 2017
Christmas Carol Concert - Framlingham Carols and readings for the festive season Thursday 14th December 2017 @ 2pm £4.50 Open Thursday 14th December 2017
Winter Warmer Make and taste some delicious soups Thursday 11th January 2018 £22 Open Friday 8th December 2017
Tenpin bowling at Lowestoft Work off the new year blues! Tuesday 30th January 2018 @ 10am to noon £8.50 Open
Tenpin bowling at Martlesham Exercise indoors and in the warm! Tuesday 6th February 2018 @ 10am to noon £9.50 Open
New Members' Meeting Find out what your membership has to offer Saturday 3rd February 2018 @ 10am No charge Open
Trip to Christchurch Mansion Special exhibition of Wolseyʼs Angels Wednesday 7th February 2018 £6 Open
Wet Felting Day Discover the delights of making your own felt Thursday 15th February 2018 @ 10 - 3pm £20 Open Monday 8th January 2018
Kurling, Coffee and Cake - Wangford Try this version of kurling while safe and warm inside. Wednesday 21st February 2018 @ Session 1: 10am Session 2: 12.30 £8 Open Wednesday 17th January 2018
Kurling, Coffee and Cake - Earl Stonham Send a “stone” from one end of a court to a target at the other. Thursday 22nd February 2018 @ Session 1: 10am Session 2: 12.30 £8 Open Wednesday 17th January 2018
Springtime in Holland! Including Koekenhof Gardens, Amsterdam and Kasteel de Haar Thursday 19th April 2018 - Tuesday 24th April 2018 £590 for members and £595 for non-members, single room supplement £165 Open
Federation Annual Meeting Make sure you’ve nothing else in your diary on Tuesday 6th March Tuesday 6th March 2018 £7.50 Open Friday 19th January 2018
Singing Day Spring is in the Air – Let’s sing! Saturday 10th March 2018 @ 10am for 10.30am £15 for members, £16 for non-members Open Friday 2nd February 2018
Spring Quiz Join us for an evening of fun! Monday 26th March 2018 @ 7pm for 7.30pm £24 per team of 6 Open Friday 2nd February 2018
Durham and the North East Visit the castles and cathedrals of north east England Thursday 26th July 2018 - Tuesday 31st July 2018 £380 for members, £390 for non-members. Single room supplement is £100. Open Sunday 1st July 2018
Northern Ireland Adventure by ferry For those who prefer not to fly Sunday 4th November 2018 - Sunday 11th November 2018 £720 members and £730 non-members Open
Northern Ireland Adventure by air Visit Belfast, Londonderry and the countryside of Northern Ireland Sunday 28th October 2018 - Friday 2nd November 2018 £610 members and £620 non-members. Single room supplement is £140 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status