Bentley WI

Founded in 1949, Bentley WI has around 17 members. Meetings are normally held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at Bentley Village Hall, starting at 7.30pm. Visitors and new members are always welcome.

Location & Map

Meeting Address: Bentley Village Hall IP9 2DW

GPS Coordinates: 51.989499, 1.071795

Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Venue Price
69th Anniversary Celebrating Bentley WI's Birthday Wednesday 11th April 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
Resolutions and talk on The Foundling Hospital Discussion and voting on Resolutions for the NFWI AGM followed by speaker Mrs Miller Wednesday 9th May 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
Fundraising Lunch See the secretary for more information Thursday 17th May 2018
Outing See the secretary for more information Wednesday 13th June 2018
Silver Clay With Alison Mayston Wednesday 11th July 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
Garden Party See the secretary for more information Wednesday 8th August 2018
Old Sayings and their Origins Speaker Peter Banham Wednesday 12th September 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
The History of Tolly Cobbold Brewery Speaker: Mr M Farrow Wednesday 10th October 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
Annual Meeting and talk Election of committee and officers followed by "When the Clock Strikes 12" with Mrs Faulkener Wednesday 14th November 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall
Christmas Craft Festive craft evening for our last meeting of the year Wednesday 12th December 2018 @ 7.30pm Village Hall

Contacting Bentley WI

If you would like to know more about Bentley WI, becoming a member, or if you would like to come along to a meeting to see what we do, please do get in touch. We are always delighted to greet new members and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome. You can contact us by using our contact form.

Contact Bentley WI