Wilby WI

Founded in 1921, Wilby WI has around 25 members. Meetings are normally held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at Coronation Hall, Wilby, starting at 7.30pm. Visitors and new members are always welcome.

Location & Map

Meeting Address: Coronation Hall, Wilby IP21 5LE

GPS Coordinates: 52.300210, 1.287640

Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Venue Price
Subs and Call my Bluff? Socail Evening - Call my Bluff Thursday 18th January 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Life of Leonard Cheshire Mrs Barbara McElroy talk on the Life of Leonard Cheshire Thursday 15th February 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Natural Spa Supplies Sally Mittuch talks about Natural Spa Supplies Thursday 15th March 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Exotic Gardens Mr Brogan talk on Exotic Gardens Thursday 19th April 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Kinesiology Rachel Lead tells us about Kinesiology Thursday 17th May 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Outing - TBA Annual Summer Outing Thursday 21st June 2018 @ 7.30pm TBA
Lace Making Cheryl Foster will demonstrate the craft of Lace Making Thursday 19th July 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Jewellery Making Jewellery Making Workshop Thursday 16th August 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
The Hon.Mrs Victor Bruce - A Passion for Speed Paul Smiddy gives us a talk on The Hon.Mrs Victor Bruce - A Passion for Speed Thursday 20th September 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
My Life in the Army Rosemary Warne talks about her Life in the Army Thursday 18th October 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
CPR and Annual meeting CPR Demonstration by Mrs Godfrey-Hollins Thursday 15th November 2018 @ 7.30pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Christmas Meal Ho Ho Ho...It's the Christmas outing... Thursday 6th December 2018 TBA

Contacting Wilby WI

If you would like to know more about Wilby WI, becoming a member, or if you would like to come along to a meeting to see what we do, please do get in touch. We are always delighted to greet new members and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome. You can contact us by using our contact form.

Contact Wilby WI