Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

PLEASE NOTE: ALL EVENTS UP TO 31ST MAY 2020 HAVE BEEN CANCELLED.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Fore! CANCELLED Friday 3rd April 2020 @ Timings available on booking. £27.50 Cancelled Tuesday 17th March 2020
Spring Quiz CANCELLED Monday 6th April 2020 @ Doors open at 7 for a 7:30pm prompt start £30 per team of 6 Cancelled Tuesday 17th March 2020
Spring Speakers' Showcase CANCELLED Thursday 16th April 2020 @ 9:30am for 10am start £3.50 Cancelled Tuesday 17th March 2020
Silver Clay workshop CANCELLED Wednesday 29th April 2020 @ 10am – 3.30pm £60 including all materials required and the use of specialist equipment Cancelled Friday 17th January 2020
Ingatestone Hall and Gardens CANCELLED Thursday 7th May 2020 £28 for members, £30 for non-members Cancelled Friday 24th January 2020
Acrylic Arts Day CANCELLED Thursday 14th May 2020 @ 10 am to 3.30 pm £25 including tea and coffee Cancelled Friday 24th April 2020
Day trip to Denman POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE Sunday 17th May 2020 £25 for members, £50 non-members Cancelled Tuesday 17th March 2020
Summer Speakers' Showcase Hear a variety of speakers and enjoy a light lunch Wednesday 24th June 2020 @ From 9.30am for tea/coffee to start promptly at 10am, finishing at approximately 3.30pm £9 including tea/coffee and a light lunch Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
Federation Quiz Teams of four wanted for this poular event Monday 29th June 2020 @ Doors open at 7pm for a prompt 7.30pm start £20 per team of 4 members Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
An evening with the Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan society Enjoy a wide variety of music with a mix of chorus and solo singing Saturday 11th July 2020 @ Bar from 6:30pm, concert starts 7:30pm £7.50 Open Friday 29th May 2020
Trip to Fibre East Festival of Wool Something for everyone who loves crafts using wool and natural fibres Saturday 25th July 2020 £30 for members and £32 for non-members Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
Summer mini break South Yorkshire and the maritime Kingston upon Hull Monday 27th July 2020 - Thursday 30th July 2020 £295 (non-members £300) Single room supplement £100 Open
Petanque Day Un jour sous le soleil Tuesday 28th July 2020 @ 10:45 £16 Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
Holiday to Worcester New dates arranged Thursday 24th September 2020 - Monday 28th September 2020 Price is £355 for members and £360 for non-members, there will be a rebate for National Trust members Open : As some can't make the new dates, places are available
December Christmassy break See Longleat dressed for Christmas Wednesday 9th December 2020 - Saturday 12th December 2020 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
ACWW Day Women ‘Walking the World’ - various dates and locations Wednesday 29th April 2020 Open
SEFWI Showcase Summertime Competitive Show Various classes - see schedule for details. Saturday 18th July 2020 - Sunday 19th July 2020 Suffolk One, Scrivener Drive, Ipswich Open
ACWW International Lunch Lunch with ACWW World President, Magdie de Kock, as main speaker. Thursday 8th October 2020 Open