Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Holiday to Belgium Our summer holiday is to the beautiful Wallonia Region of Belgium. Thursday 25th July 2019 - Wednesday 31st July 2019 £620 for WI members and £630 for non-members Open
Petanque Day Amusez vous bien! - playing a French sport and enjoying a traditional French lunch. Tuesday 30th July 2019 @ 10:45am £16 including lunch Open Wednesday 12th June 2019
Another chance to visit Chatham Dockyard Picking up in Eye, Beacon Hill and Copdock Tesco. Thursday 19th September 2019 £45 members and £46 for non-members Open
Ipswich Windmill Walk And Afternoon Tea A guided walk with Ipswich Blue Badge Guides Tuesday 1st October 2019 @ 2:30pm (also 3rd October at 2:30pm) £9 including afternoon tea Open Friday 6th September 2019
People and Portraits, Art Day A workshop with local artist, Paul Bruce Wednesday 2nd October 2019 @ 10:30 am to 3:30 pm £25 including tea or coffee Open Friday 2nd August 2019
Autumn Centenary Meeting “100 Years of Women in the Military” and more! Saturday 5th October 2019 @ 2.15pm - 4.30pm £10 Open Thursday 12th September 2019
A Lancashire Autumn Explore the Lancashire countryside by coach, boat and train Wednesday 9th October 2019 - Monday 14th October 2019 £390 for members and £400 non-members. Single room supplement is £90 Full : Both dates now full but phone for cancellations
Carpet Bowls Evening A light-hearted, relaxing evening of gentle sport Thursday 17th October 2019 @ 7pm (entry from 6:30pm) £16 per team of four Open Thursday 12th September 2019
Sugarcraft Workshop Make a sugar paste poinsettia for your Christmas cake Saturday 19th October 2019 @ 10am to 2pm £25 Open
Autumn Speakers’ Showcase Find speakers for your WI programme or just come along for an interesting day Thursday 24th October 2019 @ 10am start, tea/coffee and biscuits from 9:30am £3.50 Open Thursday 12th September 2019
Carlton Marshes Nature Reserve Walk And Talk Learn about the reserve and then see for yourself on a guided walk Monday 28th October 2019 @ 10am £2.50 Open Thursday 12th September 2019
A walk with the Felixstowe Ranger Join us for a morning walk at the Landguard Nature Reserve Monday 28th October 2019 @ 10.15am for a 10.30am start £3.50 Open Thursday 12th September 2019
Chatsworth at Christmas Come with us to see the delights of Chatsworth dressed for Christmas. Monday 2nd December 2019 - Thursday 5th December 2019 £280 for members £290 for non-members, single room supplement £90 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
Formal dinner Brush off your best gown and put the date in your diary! Saturday 2nd November 2019 Between £30 - £35 (to be finalised) Ufford Park Hotel Open
Celebration Concert Featuring the Centenary Choir Tuesday 19th November 2019 Trinity Park, Ipswich Open