Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

PLEASE NOTE: ALL EVENTS UP TO 31ST MAY 2020 HAVE BEEN CANCELLED.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Summer Speakers' Showcase REARRANGED - DATES NOT YET FIXED Wednesday 24th June 2020 @ From 9.30am for tea/coffee to start promptly at 10am, finishing at approximately 3.30pm £9 including tea/coffee and a light lunch Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
Federation Quiz CANCELLED Monday 29th June 2020 @ Doors open at 7pm for a prompt 7.30pm start £20 per team of 4 members Cancelled Wednesday 13th May 2020
Trip to Fibre East Festival of Wool This show has been cancelled Saturday 25th July 2020 £30 for members and £32 for non-members Cancelled Wednesday 13th May 2020
Summer mini break South Yorkshire and the maritime Kingston upon Hull Monday 27th July 2020 - Thursday 30th July 2020 £295 (non-members £300) Single room supplement £100 Open
Petanque Day Un jour sous le soleil Tuesday 28th July 2020 @ 10:45 £16 Open Wednesday 13th May 2020
Holiday to Worcester New dates arranged Thursday 24th September 2020 - Monday 28th September 2020 Price is £355 for members and £360 for non-members, there will be a rebate for National Trust members Open : As some can't make the new dates, places are available
December Christmassy break See Longleat dressed for Christmas Wednesday 9th December 2020 - Saturday 12th December 2020 £310 for members, £315 non-members. Single room supplement £75 Open
An evening with the Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan society DATE CHANGED TO 2021 Saturday 10th July 2021 @ Bar from 6:30pm, concert starts 7:30pm £7.50 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
SEFWI Showcase Summertime Competitive Show New dates tba Saturday 18th July 2020 - Sunday 19th July 2020 Suffolk One, Scrivener Drive, Ipswich Open
ACWW International Lunch Lunch with ACWW World President, Magdie de Kock, as main speaker. Date to be confirmed. Saturday 1st May 2021 Open