Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

PLEASE NOTE: ALL EVENTS UP TO 31ST MAY 2020 HAVE BEEN CANCELLED.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Something New to Try Cancelled Tuesday 25th August 2020 @ 2 – 4pm £12.50 Cancelled Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Zoom Presentations A selection of talks for SEFWI members Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Wednesday 30th September 2020 £4 per session Open Wednesday 30th September 2020
Holiday to Worcester Now postponed until May 2021 Thursday 24th September 2020 - Monday 28th September 2020 Price is £355 for members and £360 for non-members, there will be a rebate for National Trust members Open : Now postponed until May 2021
Knitting and Stitching show at Alexandra Palace Although we understand that the show is going ahead we will not be running a coach. Saturday 10th October 2020 Cancelled Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Afternoon tea with Pamela Holmes Tea party with a special guest speaker Monday 19th October 2020 @ 2pm £12 Open Wednesday 22nd July 2020
December Christmassy break See Longleat dressed for Christmas Wednesday 9th December 2020 - Saturday 12th December 2020 £310 for members, £315 non-members. Single room supplement £75 Open
Federation Visit to Denman No longer possible. Monday 19th April 2021 - Thursday 22nd April 2021 tba Cancelled
An evening with the Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan society DATE CHANGED TO 2021 Saturday 10th July 2021 @ Bar from 6:30pm, concert starts 7:30pm £7.50 Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
ACWW International Lunch Lunch with ACWW World President, Magdie de Kock, as main speaker. Date to be confirmed. Saturday 1st May 2021 Open