Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

here

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Literary Tea Party Take a look at some of the many brilliant women who have put pen to paper Monday 18th March 2019 @ 2pm to 4pm £8 Open Friday 1st February 2019
Where Does It Hurt? Hear from experts in Gastroenterology, Foot Pain and Psychiatry Wednesday 20th March 2019 @ 2-4pm £5 Open Thursday 1st February 2018
Spring Quiz Join us for an evening of fun! Friday 29th March 2019 @ Doors open at 7pm for a prompt 7.30pm start £30 per team of 6 Open Monday 11th February 2019
Speakers' Showcase Enjoy between six and eight presentations on a variety of topics. Wednesday 3rd April 2019 @ 10am to around 3:30pm £3.50 Open Monday 11th February 2019
Bullets and Cake Try out a variety of weapons and eat cake! Saturday 6th April 2019 @ 11am to 1pm or 1pm to 3pm £15 per session Open Friday 15th March 2019
Needlepoint Workshop Learn to do the stitches that make up patterns known as Double Leviathan, Leaf, Brighton, Wheel and Satin Flower. Monday 8th April 2019 @ 10am to 4pm £22 Open Monday 25th February 2019
Centenary Visit to Denman Celebrate Suffolk East's centenary with this special visit to Denman College Wednesday 10th April 2019 - Friday 12th April 2019 £390 Full : Full, but do phone the office as we may have cancellations Monday 31st December 2018
Darts pairs An evening of good-natured competition Wednesday 1st May 2019 @ 7pm £8 per pair Open Thursday 21st March 2019
Holiday in North Wales Spend a few days on the beautiful North Wales Coast taking in a stately home, gardens - and Snowden Thursday 2nd May 2019 - Monday 6th May 2019 £440 for WI members and £450 for non-members (single Room Supplement £40), £22 rebate for National Trust members Open
Landscape Art Day Calling all budding artists! Thursday 16th May 2019 @ 10am to 3:30pm £18 Open Friday 15th March 2019
New Members' Evening Come and find out all about the organisation you have joined - and why not bring a friend? Monday 20th May 2019 @ 7pm Free Open : Ring office to confirm attendance
Visit to the Globe Theatre Learn about Shakespeare's Globe with a guided tour Tuesday 18th June 2019 £45 and £46 for non-members Open Friday 3rd May 2019
Speakers' Showcase with Lunch Hear a selection of speakers who are all keen to earn a place in our Year Book Wednesday 26th June 2019 @ 9.30am ready for a prompt start at 10am £8 Open Friday 10th May 2019
Treasure Hunt Explore England’s most easterly point, the town of Lowestoft Wednesday 26th June 2019 @ 10am for a 10.30am start £16 Open Friday 10th May 2019
Visit to Chatham Dockyard Includes a "Call the Midwife" tour. Tuesday 2nd July 2019 £45 members and £46 for non-members Open Friday 10th May 2019
Quilling workshop Choice of two sessions Wednesday 10th July 2019 @ 10am to 12:30pm or 1pm to 3:30pm £15 per session Open Friday 10th May 2019
Holiday to Belgium Our summer holiday is to the beautiful Wallonia Region of Belgium. Thursday 25th July 2019 - Wednesday 31st July 2019 £620 for WI members and £630 for non-members Open
A Lancashire Autumn Explore the Lancashire countryside by coach, boat and train Wednesday 9th October 2019 - Monday 14th October 2019 £390 for members and £400 non-members. Single room supplement is £90 Open