Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Please Note: Events continue to be arranged and offered to Members in the hope that restrictions will ease. Cancellations/postponements may take place at short notice under the present circumstances.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Mixed Media Art Day On the subject of “things around us” Thursday 23rd September 2021 @ 10am to 3.30pm £25 which includes tea and coffee Open Friday 3rd September 2021
Visit to Edinburgh Including the Royal Yacht Britannia Monday 27th September 2021 - Saturday 2nd October 2021 £530 for members, £540 non-members. Single occupancy supplement £125. Open Wednesday 1st September 2021
The Knitting & Stitching Show We'll be visiting this event for anyone with a love of textile based craft Thursday 7th October 2021 Open
Autumn Federation Meeting Speaker announced - Lady Tollemache, Chelsea Flower Show garden designer Monday 11th October 2021 @ 7:30 pm £8 Open Tuesday 14th September 2021
Tenpin Bowling Bookings can now be taken for either Martlesham or Lowestoft Wednesday 13th October 2021 - Wednesday 20th October 2021 £9.50 (approx) per person which includes refreshments Open Friday 10th September 2021
Ethical Fashion Show Fashion and all things green, in aid of ACWW Thursday 14th October 2021 @ 3pm - 5pm and 7pm - 9pm £5 Open
Painting with Fabric Make a picture using scraps of fabric, glue, and a little artistic imagination Friday 22nd October 2021 @ 10am to 3-3.30pm with an hour for lunch. £25 (or £20 if you bring your own fabric) Open
Christmas break - Blenheim not Longleat! Christmas markets, Christmas decorations and much more. Monday 6th December 2021 - Thursday 9th December 2021 £325 for members and £330 for non-members with a single occupancy supplement of £75 Full : Names being taken for waiting list
An afternoon with the Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan society A mixture of classical music, excerpts from Gilbert and Sullivan Operettas, folk, pop, songs from musicals, and some festive music Saturday 11th December 2021 @ 2pm £10 Open
London Theatre trip A few days in London including "Pretty Woman". Tuesday 8th March 2022 - Thursday 10th March 2022 Open
Holiday to Worcester With a visit to the Royal Malvern Flower Show Friday 6th May 2022 - Tuesday 10th May 2022 Price is £420 for members and £425 for non-members, with a rebate for National Trust members. Single occupancy supplement is £100. Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
Needlefelt Santa Details to follow. Friday 12th November 2021 22 Orford Street Open
Dabble Day Details to follow. Thursday 2nd December 2021 Open