Events in the Suffolk East Federation

A Ticket Order Form can be found on the back of SEFWI News, or download a blank SEFWI Event Booking Form in Word format or pdf format
and complete the details

Photos may be taken at events for use in SEFWI News or on SEFWI Website. Please speak to event organiser on the day if you do not wish to be included.

Please Note: Events continue to be arranged and offered to Members in the hope that restrictions will ease. Cancellations/postponements may take place at short notice under the present circumstances.

Current Events

Event Summary Date Price Status Allocation Date
Christmas break - Blenheim not Longleat! Christmas markets, Christmas decorations and much more. Monday 6th December 2021 - Thursday 9th December 2021 £325 for members and £330 for non-members with a single occupancy supplement of £75 Full : Names being taken for waiting list
An afternoon with the Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan society CANCELLED Saturday 11th December 2021 @ 2pm £10 Cancelled
Which Resolutions Now via Zoom. Free, but you will need to register to get the link Wednesday 5th January 2022 @ 7pm and 6th January @ 10am Free Open
Kurling at Wrentham and Earl Stonham This popular event will be back in February 2022 Wednesday 16th February 2022 - Thursday 24th February 2022 @ Various times £10 Open Friday 14th January 2022
Federation Annual Meeting 2022 Back together for our Annual Meeting Tuesday 1st March 2022 £10 (1 delegate per WI free of charge) Open Friday 14th January 2022
London Theatre trip A few days in London including "Pretty Woman". Wednesday 9th March 2022 - Saturday 12th March 2022 £315 for members and £320 for non-members. Single supplement is £100 Open
Holiday to Worcester With a visit to the Royal Malvern Flower Show Thursday 5th May 2022 - Monday 9th May 2022 Price is £420 for members and £425 for non-members, with a rebate for National Trust members. Single occupancy supplement is £100. Open

Other Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Price Venue Status
National AGM 2022 Now also viewable on Zoom Saturday 11th June 2022 Liverpool Open
ACWW Lunch with Magdie de Kock Autumn lunch with guest of honour Magdie de Kock, World President of ACWW Thursday 29th September 2022 Open