Dunwich WI

Butley priory 17th oct 17

Founded in 1919, Dunwich WI has around 21 members. Meetings are normally held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at Reading Room, St James Street, Dunwich, starting at 7.15pm. Visitors and new members are always welcome.

Location & Map

Meeting Address: Reading Room, St James Street, Dunwich IP17 3DT

GPS Coordinates: 52.277426, 1.630504

Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Venue Price
Members evening Event organised by the members Tuesday 12th February 2019
Birthday Supper Dunwich WI centenary year celebratory supper Tuesday 12th March 2019
Drumming An interactive event with Lindsey Simon Tuesday 9th April 2019
Beetles, bats and vandals - conservation of paintings in churches A talk by Sally Woodcock Tuesday 14th May 2019
Garden Meeting 100th Celebratory Garden Meeting Tuesday 11th June 2019
Beatrix Potter A talk by Mark Mitchels Tuesday 9th July 2019
Theatre outing Visit to Southwold theatre; play, date & time TBA Tuesday 13th August 2019
Don't judge a book by it's cover Talk by Mark Holton Tuesday 10th September 2019
Suffolk Ghost Tales A talk by Kirsty Hartsiotis and Cherry Wilkinson Tuesday 8th October 2019
AGM Annual General Meeting Tuesday 12th November 2019
Christmas party Annual social event Tuesday 10th December 2019

Images and Galleries from Dunwich WI

  • drumming-session-2.jpg
  • truffle-making-3.jpg
  • truffles-2.jpg

Contacting Dunwich WI

If you would like to know more about Dunwich WI, becoming a member, or if you would like to come along to a meeting to see what we do, please do get in touch. We are always delighted to greet new members and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome. You can contact us by using our contact form.

Contact Dunwich WI