Wilby WI

Founded in 1921, Wilby WI has around 25 members. Meetings are normally held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at Coronation Hall, Wilby, starting at 7.30pm. Visitors and new members are always welcome.

Location & Map

Meeting Address: Coronation Hall, Wilby IP21 5LE

GPS Coordinates: 52.300210, 1.287640

Diary Dates

Event Summary Date Venue Price
Natalie Meg Evans - Author Natalie Meg Evans - Author Thursday 21st February 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Pencil Portraits Pencil Portraits with Zoe Shears Thursday 21st March 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Polly's Textiles Polly's Textiles, by Danielle Wade Thursday 18th April 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Group Meeting Group meeting, details tba Wednesday 24th April 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Open Meeting - Wolsey Angels Wolsey Angels by Ann Day Thursday 16th May 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
June outing - walking tour Walking tour of Norwich with Mr Tony Sillis Thursday 20th June 2019 @ tba Norwich
Dahlias by Donny Andrews Dahlias by Donny Andrews Thursday 18th July 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Health and Wellbeing with Ian Bentley Health and Wellbeing with Ian Bentley Thursday 15th August 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Hedgehog Rescue, open meeting Hedgehog rescue with Paula Baker, Suffolk Prickles Thursday 19th September 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Group Meeting Details tba Wednesday 25th September 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Heart of Suffolk Distillery Gin tasting with Karen and Martyn Luke Thursday 17th October 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Annual Meeting, making willow stars Willow star making with Mary Thompson Thursday 21st November 2019 @ 7.30 pm Wilby Coronation Hall
Christmas Meal Eat, Drink and be Merry! Thursday 5th December 2019 @ 7pm for 7.30pm TBA

Contacting Wilby WI

If you would like to know more about Wilby WI, becoming a member, or if you would like to come along to a meeting to see what we do, please do get in touch. We are always delighted to greet new members and can assure you of a warm and friendly welcome. You can contact us by using our contact form.

Contact Wilby WI